Summer Splurge

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSUMMER’S FINALLY HERE!!!!

Confession: I actually don’t really like summer at all, but I feel obligated to love it as I am a summer baby. And since the first day of summer marks us half way through the year, I figured it was about time to jazz up my daily routine with some new products.

Dior Addict Lip Stick in Jet Set

There are the lipsticks you have to return, and then there are the ones you need to keep and repurchase. The Dior Addict Lipsticks are definitely the latter. After falling in love with Dior Addict Lipglow, I just had to try another from their Addict line. When I first swiped this beautiful peachy pink on my lips, I literally felt the “how the hell do I not already have this in my makeup bag?!” These lippies have the best consistency – glossy yet creamy, long-lasting and not at all sticky, or stinky! I love that they’re quite sheer, but pigmented enough to make a difference.

Koh Gen Do Cleansing Spa Water

I’m not a face wipe kind of gal, so I opted for the cleansing water over the cleansing wipes.  I always do intensive research before I invest in a product, and a lot of reviews compare this with the legendary Bioderma. They’re similar, but different. Bioderma will always be a staple for me but this comes as a close second. I’m considering getting the face wipes for travel use.

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eye Liner ‘Midnight’

Stila makes the best liquid eyeliners (although I may be biased as I haven’t tried too many liquid eyeliners). I am a big fan of the brown and black liner, and now, I am a big fan of the navy blue liner. I rarely wear black eyeliner, as I have always felt that it as way too harsh on my skin tone, and even though the navy blue liner is so dark that it be mistaken for black, it seems to compliment my brown eyes and neutral skin tone. The only issue I have with Stila liners is that they seem to dry out faster.

Nars Tinted Moisturizer ‘Finland’

To be honest, I only got this because the Nars Sheer Glow does not come with a free pump. I like this TM, but I don’t love it. The SPF, texture, and finish are very nice, but the color selection is horrible. I was originally matched to Alaska, Light 2, but it was way too yellow and a tad bit dark. The Finland shade is more neutral, it works, but it is just a tad bit light for my skin. For a light-weight, dewy finish that is long lasting, I’d much rather go with my all time favorite, YSL Touche Eclat Foundation.

BBW Stress Relief ‘Eucalyptus Basil’ 

I love the packaging of this lotion – it’s made of glass, and for only $7, these babies sell themselves! There is definitely a scent, though it’s not overpowering. It has a very pleasant scent that some whiffs actually remind me of a faint men’s cologne that smells super fresh. It also makes me feel very  cool and relaxed, and since I’ve been using this, my skin is literally as smooth as a baby’s bum.

If you’ve already used this products or decide to give them a try, please comment below as I’d love to hear your thoughts!

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Splurge

Leave a Reply

