East Coast August

Happy September! Oh my goodness, time sure does fly.

I’ve been quite the busy bee last month, but since I’m not doing any type of labor on Labor Day, I can finally blog about my family trip to the East Coast during the first week of August. We flew and stayed in New Jersey to visit my half-brother. Originally, we planned to visit New York every day. Spontaneously, we decided to visit the White House (my dad was hoping to catch a glimpse of Obama) so we ended up road-tripping, stayed for two days, and visited Philadelphia on the way back. Luckily, we were able to visit NYC for the remaining two days of our visit.

IMG_0267

Fluffy clouds

Lady Liberty

Lady Liberty

P1000988

It’s almost finished!

IMG_0347

Financial District

IMG_0486

Air and Space Museum

IMG_0476

Lincoln Memorial ceiling

photo

Cute family 🙂

As much as I enjoyed Washington D.C, my heart belongs to New York. I can’t wait to go back one day!

Leave a Reply

